24 Results
Book jacket

Book

2013
Relates the tale of Rumpelstiltskin's childhood and youth, explaining why his name is so important, how he is able to spin straw into gold, and why a first-born child is his reward for helping the miller's daughter-turne...
Book jacket

Book

2018
Retells the story of a princess who escapes her wicked stepmother by hiding out in the home of seven dwarfs.
Book jacket

Book

2015
Relates the tale of Jack who, after trading his mother's milk cow for magic beans, climbs a beanstalk to seek his missing father in the land of giants.
Book jacket

Book

2016
Red is not afraid of the big bad wolf. She's not afraid of anything . . . except magic. But when Red's granny falls ill, it seems that only magic can save her, and fearless Red is forced to confront her one weakness. W...
Book jacket

Book On CD

2016
"Followed by a wolf, a huntsman, and a porridge-sampling nuisance called Goldie, Red embarks on a quest to find a magical cure for her ailing grandmother"--Provided by publisher.
Book jacket

Book On CD

2015
Relates the tale of Jack who, after trading his mother's milk cow for magic beans, climbs a beanstalk to seek his missing father in the land of giants.
Book jacket

EAudiobook

2014
This funny fractured fairy tale goes behind the scenes of Rumpelstiltskin. New York Times Bestselling author Liesl Shurtliff "spins words into gold [Kirby Larson, Newbery Honor winner]."In a magic kingdom where your name...
Book jacket

Book On CD

2014
Relates the tale of Rumpelstiltskin's childhood and youth, explaining why his name is so important, how he is able to spin straw into gold, and why a first-born child is his reward for helping the miller's daughter-turne...
Book jacket

Book On CD

2015
Relates the tale of Jack who, after trading his mother's milk cow for magic beans, climbs a beanstalk to seek his missing father in the land of giants.
Book jacket

Book

2015
Twenty-one bestselling authors have written short stories to accompany Jonathan Diaz's fantastical photographs of children who are battling cancer.
Book jacket

Book On CD

2017
In a magic kingdom where someone's name is their destiny, twelve-year-old Rump is the butt of everyone's joke. But when he finds an old spinning wheel, his luck seems to change. Rump discovers he has a gift for spinning...
Book jacket

Sound Recording

2018
Ever since he was a dwarfling, Borlen 'Grump' has dreamed of visiting the surface. So when opportunity knocks, he leaves his cavern home behind. At first, life aboveground is a dream come true. Queen Elfrieda Veronika In...
Book jacket

EBook

2018
From the New York Times bestselling author of Rump, comes the true story behind another unlikely hero: a grumpy dwarf who gets tangled up in Snow White's feud with the wicked queen. Ever since he was a dwarfling, Borlen...
Book jacket

EBook

2015
Fans of The Land of Stories and Ella Enchanted will give a GIANT cheer for this funny fairytale retelling of Jack and the Beanstalk!All his life, Jack has longed for an adventure, so when giants turn up in the neighbor's...
Book jacket

EBook

2016
The New York Times BestsellerCan't wait for Beauty and the Beast to hit theaters? Satisfy your fairy tale cravings with RED, which abounds with brave heroines, gnomes, dwarves, beauties, and beasts! Red is not afraid of...
Book jacket

EBook

2016
"Red is the most wonder-filled fairy tale of them all!”—Chris Grabenstein, New York Times Bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library. Red is not afraid of the big bad wolf. She’s not...
Book jacket

EAudiobook

2018
From the New York Times bestselling author of Rump, comes the true story behind another unlikely hero: a grumpy dwarf who gets tangled up in Snow White's feud with the wicked queen. Ever since he was a dwarfling, Borlen...
Book jacket

EBook

2013
This funny fractured fairy tale goes behind the scenes of Rumpelstiltskin. "A most magical feat," writes Newbery Honor-winner Kirby Larson, "Liesl Shurtliff spins words into gold." In a magic kingdom where your name is y...