104 Results
104 Results
Up close and personal —Michaels, Fern.

On the anniversary of her daughter Emily's death, Sarabess, the matriarch of the Windsor family, enlists the help of lawyer Jake Forrest to find Trinity, the daughter she had given up for adoption, a desperate search tha...

Where the wild things are

Max has an active imagination, who will throw a fit if others don't go along with what he wants. Following an incident with his sister Claire and her friends, Max throws a tantrum when his mother pays more attention to h...

A children's bible : a novel —Millet, Lydia, 1968- author.

"An indelible and haunting new novel that explores the loss of childhood, intergenerational conflict, and humanity's complacency in the face of its own demise. Lydia Millet's multilayered new novel - her first since the ...

Raft of stars a novel —Graff, Andrew J., author.
Large Print
2021
Availability: 5 of 8

"An instant classic, for fans of Huckleberry Finn, Peace Like a River, and Jim the Boy: when two hardscrabble young boys think they've committed a crime, they flee into the Northwoods of Wisconsin. Will the adults trying...

Mandie and the secret tunnel

When Mandie Shaw runs away from her log cabin home in 1899, she convinces Cherokee friends to help her escape into the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina. After a treacherous journey, they reach the extravagant mansi...

Runaway —Van Draanen, Wendelin.

After running away from her fifth foster home, Holly, a twelve-year-old orphan, travels across the country, keeping a journal of her experiences and struggle to survive.

When I find the ocean

The journey of a lifetime for young Lily Strickland begins not out of her love for adventure but out of heartache. Longing for the father she lost to the ocean and having no way to say goodbye, Lily strikes out on her ow...

The saddle maker's son —Irvin, Kelly, author.

Rebekah Lantz feels imprisoned by circumstances she didn't create. Tobias Byler is haunted by regret. Can two young runaways from half a world away teach them the healing power of true family? Rebekah isn't like her sist...

Raft of stars : a novel —Graff, Andrew J., author.

"An instant classic, for fans of Huckleberry Finn, Peace Like a River, and Jim the Boy: when two hardscrabble young boys think they've committed a crime, they flee into the Northwoods of Wisconsin. Will the adults trying...

My dad's a policeman —Glass, Cathy, author.

'My Dad's a Policeman' is a dramatic and engaging story of a young boy with an alcoholic mother and no knowledge of his father. Lonely, bullied and desperate for a life of happiness and security he tells everyone he meet...

The lake on fire —Brown, Rosellen, author.

"After more than a decade, Rosellen Brown, author of ten celebrated books, is back with a gritty, absorbing, and deeply felt novel. The Lake on Fire is an epic narrative that begins among immigrants on a failing Wisconsi...

Mad maudlin —Lackey, Mercedes.

Discovering that he has an unknown younger brother named Magnus who has run away to escape his dysfunctional family, Eric the Bard races to find the missing teenager before he falls prey to Bloody Mary, an evil demon tha...

The black book of secrets —Higgins, F. E.

When Ludlow Fitch's parents betray him, he flees to a remote village and apprentices himself to Joe Zabbidou--a mysterious pawnbroker who trades secrets, not goods, for cash--but even as he records the villagers' confess...

Whistling past the graveyard —Crandall, Susan.

Determined to get to Nashville to find her mother in 1963, nine-year-old spitfire Starla Claudelle runs away from her strict grandmother's Mississippi home, eventually accepting a ride from a Eula, a black woman travelin...

Hannah's journey —Schmidt, Anna, 1943-
Large Print
2012
Availability: 1 of 2

What could bring an Amish widow and a wealthy circus owner together? Hannah Goodloe knew it violated countless unwritten laws, yet she had to visit the only man who could help find her runaway son. Enigmatic Levi Harmon ...

1 2 3 ...