3290 Results
3290 Results
And she was —Verdi, Jessica, author.
Book
2018
5 available of 6 items

When Dara finds her birth certificate, she is puzzled to find two strange names on it, but when her mother, Mellie, reveals that she is transgender and transitioned when Dara's biological mother died soon after Dara's bi...

Red lily —Roberts, Nora.
Large Print
2005
7 available of 9 items

We must be brave —Liardet, Frances, author.
Book On CD
2019
0 available of 2 items

"December, 1940. As German bombs fall on Southampton, England, the city's residents flee to the surrounding villages. In Upton village, amid the chaos, newly-married Ellen Parr finds a girl asleep, unclaimed at the back ...

Long lost —Coben, Harlan, 1962-
Book On CD
2009
3 available of 5 items

Myron hasn't heard from Terese Collins in years, not since their affair ended with no explanation. There has been no contact since, so when she calls it catches him off guard. She's in Paris, she says, in trouble, and on...

Daughters of the bride —Mallery, Susan, author.
Large Print
2016
6 available of 6 items

Summer of roses —Rice, Luanne.
Book
2005
39 available of 39 items

The story of Lily Malone, her young daughter Rose, and the other inhabitants of a small maritime village.

Two good dogs —Wilson, Susan, 1951- author.
Large Print
2017
3 available of 5 items

"When Cody, a troubled fourteen-year-old, witnesses a murder, she tells no one. But it begins a spiral for her from which she cannot escape. Her worried mother Skye thinks a change of scene is just what her introverted, ...

Daughters are forever —Maracle, Lee.
Book
2002
5 available of 6 items

Follows the transformation of Marilyn, a modern-day First Nations woman who is alienated from her culture, family and self.

Last ones left alive —Davis-Goff, Sarah, author.
Book
2019
16 available of 17 items

For fans of 'Station Eleven' and 'The Power' comes a brilliantly original imagining of a young woman's journey to discover her true identity, set in a post-apocalyptic Ireland.

Mother's Day murder —Meier, Leslie.
Book
2009
20 available of 21 items

Local reporter Lucy Stone finds her swanky Mother's Day brunch with her brood marred by two mothers who use their teenage daughters in elaborate games of one-upmanship that go too far when one of the teenagers is shot to...

Eve's daughters —Austin, Lynn N.
Book
1999
4 available of 4 items

Grey Gardens
DVD
2009
5 available of 7 items

Based on the life stories Edith "Big Edie" Bouvier Beale and her daughter, Edith "Little Edie" Bouvier Beale who are the eccentric aunt and first cousin of Jackie Onassis. They were raised as Park Avenue débutantes, but...

Day of the accident —Ellwood, Nuala, author.
Book
2019
7 available of 8 items

Sixty seconds after she wakes from a coma, Maggie's world is torn apart. The police tell her that her daughter Elspeth is dead. That she drowned when the car Maggie had been driving plunged into the river. Maggie remembe...

Lost —Fielding, Joy.
Book
2003
41 available of 43 items

Set in Toronto during the International Film Festival, the story of a troubled - and troublesome - young woman who returns to her mother's home, only to disappear mysteriously. Family secrets, misunderstandings and distu...

Slightly south of simple —Woodson Harvey, Kristy, author.
Book
2019
31 available of 38 items

"From the next "major voice in Southern fiction" (New York Times bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand) comes the first in an all-new series chronicling the journeys of three sisters and their mother -- and a secret from t...

Fear of falling —Staincliffe, Cath, author.
Book
2018
4 available of 5 items

What if your child ends up hurting those you love? Lydia and Bel have been best friends for years, from wild teenage days all the way through to motherhood. Bel becomes pregnant by accident and has a fraught relationship...

Dreaming darkly —Kittredge, Caitlin, author.
Book
2019
1 available of 2 items

Myra Bloodgood was a confusing mix of protective and abusive, a manipulative personality who never told the truth about Ivy's father was, or why they were living their lives on the run. After her death, Ivy is sent to Da...

First one missing —Cohen, Tammy, 1963- author.
Book
2015
1 available of 1 items

There are three things no one can prepare you for when your daughter is murdered: you are haunted by her memory day and night; your friends and family fear you are going mad; only in a group with mothers of other victims...

Pan's labyrinth Laberinto del fauno
DVD
2016
3 available of 3 items

When young Ofelia and her mother go to live with her new stepfather on a rural military outpost, she finds herself in a world of unimaginable cruelty. Soon Ofelia finds the creatures of her imagination in which she used ...

Daughter of Moloka'i —Brennert, Alan, author.
Book
2019
6 available of 10 items

... 3 4 5 6 7 ...