10083 Results
10083 Results
Little fires everywhere —Ng, Celeste, author.

In Shaker Heights, a placid, progressive suburb of Cleveland, everything is planned - from the layout of the winding roads, to the colors of the houses, to the successful lives its residents will go on to lead. And no on...

The stepsisters —Mallery, Susan, author.

"Once upon a time, when her dad married Sage's mom, Daisy was thrilled to get a bright and shiny new sister. But Sage was beautiful and popular, everything Daisy was not, and she made sure Daisy knew it. Sage didn't have...

Troubles in paradise : a novel —Hilderbrand, Elin, author.

As drama unfolds around her and her family after the death of her husband, who was leading a double life, Irene Steele gets some help from a mysterious source and a new beginning in the paradise of St. John after the tru...

Neighbors a novel —Steel, Danielle, author.
Large Print
2021
Availability: 1 of 25

Meredith White was one of Hollywood's most recognizable faces. But a personal tragedy cut her acting career short and alienated her from her family. For the last fifteen years, Meredith has been living alone in San Franc...

The spoon stealer —Crewe, Lesley, 1955- author.

"Born into a basket of clean sheets -- ruining a perfectly good load of laundry -- Emmeline never quite fit in on her family's rural Nova Scotian farm. After suffering multiple losses in the First World War, her family b...

Heart bones —Hoover, Colleen, author.

"Life and a dismal last name are the only two things Beyah Grim's parents ever gave her. After carving her path all on her own, Beyah is well on her way to bigger and better things, thanks to no one but herself. With onl...

The one hundred years of Lenni and Margot : a novel —Cronin, Marianne, author.

"Seventeen-year-old Lenni Pettersson lives on the Terminal Ward at the Glasgow Princess Royal Hospital. Though the teenager has been told she's dying, she still has plenty of living to do. Joining the hospital's arts and...

Every breath —Sparks, Nicholas, author.

Hope Anderson is at a crossroads. At thirty-six, she's been dating her boyfriend, an orthopedic surgeon, for six years. With no wedding plans in sight, and her father recently diagnosed with ALS, she decides to use a wee...

Pack up the moon —Higgins, Kristan, author.

"Twelve letters. That's what Lauren decides to leave her husband when she finds out she's dying. Twelve letters to see him through the first year without her, and to lead him on a heartrending, beautiful, often humorous ...

The promise —Galgut, Damon, 1963- author.

Haunted by an unmet promise, the Swart family loses touch after the death of their matriarch. Adrift, the lives of the three siblings move separately through the uncharted waters of South Africa: Anton, the golden boy wh...

The reading list : a novel —Adams, Sara Nisha, author.

Working at the local library, Aleisha reads every book on a secret list she found, which transports her from the painful realities she's facing at home, and decides to pass the list on to a lonely widower desperate to co...

Daddy's girls : a novel —Steel, Danielle, author.

In Danielle Steel's riveting novel, three women raised by their father on a sprawling California ranch now confront difficult truths about their past. Decades ago, after the death of his wife, Texas ranch hand JT Tucker ...

Moral compass : a novel —Steel, Danielle, author.

"Saint Ambrose Prep is a place where the wealthy send their children for the best possible education, with teachers and administrators from the Ivy League, and graduates who become future lawyers, politicians, filmmakers...

The survivors —Harper, Jane (Jane Elizabeth), author.

"Coming home dredges up deeply buried secrets ... Kieran Elliott's life changed forever on the day a reckless mistake led to devastating consequences. The guilt that still haunts him resurfaces during a visit with his yo...

All your perfects : a novel —Hoover, Colleen, author.

Quinn and Graham's perfect love is threatened by their imperfect marriage. The memories, mistakes, and secrets that they have built up over the years are now tearing them apart. The one thing that could save them might a...

The forgotten daughter : a novel —Goodman, Joanna, 1969- author.

"1992. Montreal, Quebec, 60 miles from the US border. Canada is in danger of splintering as French-Canadian factions renew Quebec's fight to gain independence from Canada. Wild and beautiful Véronique Fortin, daughter o...

True colors —Hannah, Kristin.

Presents the story of the Grey sisters, set in a small Washington town and following Winona, Aurora and Vivi Ann from the time of their mother's death, when they are young teens in 1979, on through adulthood, cataloguing...

One day in December : a novel —Silver, Josie, author.

"Laurie is pretty sure love at first sight doesn't exist anywhere but the movies. But then, through a misted-up bus window one snowy December day, she sees a man who she knows instantly is the one. Their eyes meet, there...

Her turn —Ashenburg, Katherine, author.

"For fans of Nora Ephron, Tom Rachmann and Jennifer Weiner, here is Katherine Ashenburg's witty, contemporary new novel about a forty-something newspaper columnist navigating her bold next chapter, set in Washington agai...

The hidden child : a novel —Fein, Louise, author.

"Eleanor and Edward have wealth, status, and a happy marriage. But the 1929 financial crash is looming, and they're harboring a terrible, shameful secret. How far are they willing to go to protect their charmed life-even...

... 2 3 4 5 6 ...