1429 Results
1429 Results
Bullet train : a novel —Isaka, Kōtarō, 1971- author.

Nanao, nicknamed Lady Bird--the self-proclaimed "unluckiest assassin in the world"--boards a bullet train from Tokyo to Morioka with one simple task: grab a suitcase and get off at the next stop. Unbeknownst to him, the ...

The wretched

Following his parents' separation, a rebellious teenage boy is sent to live with his father for the summer and work at the local marina to gain some form of discipline. The idyllic tourist town offers little solace for h...

Lean on Pete

Fifteen-year-old Charley Thompson arrives in Portland, Oregon with his single father Ray, both of them eager for a fresh start after a series of hard knocks. While Ray descends into personal turmoil, Charley finds accept...

Daniel X : watch the skies —Patterson, James, 1947-

When the small community of Holliswood is thrown into chaos by the arrival of a terrifying outlaw who deliberately instigates problems for the purpose of filming his crimes for television, modern superhero Daniel X assem...

This boy can! —Brooke, Cori, author.

This boy can be anything. A care worker. A stay at home dad. A florist. Showing boys all the very many things they can be when they grow up, this book is a playful romp through the world of jobs and vocations.

Anthony and the gargoyle —Bogart, Jo Ellen, author.

A boy befriends a baby gargoyle in this magical wordless story in graphic-novel style from award-winning creators Jo Ellen Bogart and Maja Kastelic.

Wounded falcons —Buitrago, Jairo, author.

"Adrián is always in trouble, at school and at home, while Santiago gets along quite well. But they are friends. When Adrián finds a wounded bird in an abandoned lot in the midst of the city, things begin to change. Ta...

Home truths : a novel —Lewis, Susan, 1956- author.

"For readers of Diane Chamberlain, Jodi Picoult, and Susan Wiggs comes another emotionally gripping novel from internationally bestselling author Susan Lewis about a mother's will to survive and protect her children"-- P...

Luis and the aliens

Luis is an eleven-year-old boy who befriends the three loveable aliens who crashed their UFO into his house. In return for the help Luis gave them finding what they came for, they rescue Luis from boarding school and adv...

Gentlemen and players : a novel —Harris, Joanne, 1964-, author

Roy Straitley, the classics teacher at St. Oswald's School for Boys, is contemplating retirement after his over 30 year tenure at the school. Five new faculty members join the staff of the elite school, including one who...

Hold tight —Coben, Harlan, 1962-

Parents Tia and Mike Baye worry about their son Adam after his friend Spencer commits suicide and meanwhile Spencer's mother finds something unnerving in a photograph on an online memorial site.

Trollhunters, tales of Arcadia. Season one

When ordinary teenager Jim Lake Jr. stumbles upon a mystical amulet on his way to school one morning, he inadvertently discovers an extraordinary secret civilization of mighty trolls beneath his small town of Arcadia. Su...

A walk to remember —Sparks, Nicholas.
Large Print
2000
Availability: 2 of 6

A romance featuring a troublesome teenager in North Carolina who is changed for the better by the love of a girl. She is the angelic daughter of a local minister and the boy joins her in doing good deeds. But she has a s...

Time bandits

A young boy named kevin escapes his gadget-obsessed parents to join a band of time-traveling dwarves. Armed with a map stolen from the supreme being, they plunder treasure from napoleon and agamemnon, but the evil genius...

The winds of autumn —Oke, Janette, 1935-

Josh, an orphan raised by relatives on the family farm, faces important questions about life, love, and himself, while on the brink of manhood.

Shazam!
Blu-ray
2019
Availability: 13 of 15

Everybody has a superhero inside of them; it just takes a bit of magic to bring it out. In Billy Batson's case, by shouting out one word, this streetwise fourteen-year-old foster kid can turn into an adult superhero, cou...

Teen wolf. Season 6, part 2

On the eve of their departure, Scott and his pack discover a new enemy rising in the shadows, which threatens the fate of everything they hold dear. Will they find a way to stop the greatest threat they have ever faced?

1 2 3 4 5 ...