3945 Results
3945 Results
Two can keep a secret —McManus, Karen M., author.

While true-crime afficionado Ellery and her twin brother are staying with their grandmother in a Vermont community known for murder, a new friend goes missing and Ellery may be next.

Missing and endangered —Jance, Judith A., author.

Protecting a brilliant freshman whose homeschooled life has left her unprepared for the outside world, Jennifer invites the vulnerable girl home for a Christmas break that embroils Sheriff Joanna Brady in a volatile miss...

The missing sister —Riley, Lucinda, author.

"The story of Merope, the missing sister, is waiting to be told ... Following Georg Hoffman's revelation that he may have found The Missing Sister, Maia and Ally discover that all they have to go on is an address of a vi...

Long road to Mercy —Baldacci, David, author.

Atlee Pine, an FBI special agent assigned to the remote wilds of the western United States. Ever since her twin sister was abducted by a notorious serial killer at age five, Atlee has spent her life hunting down those wh...

Elizabeth is missing

Maud is convinced something horrible happened to her best friend, Elizabeth, but in her search discovers it may be entwined with another disappearance from her childhood. The answers seem within her grasp, but the onset ...

Missing and endangered —Jance, Judith A., author.
Large Print
2021
Availability: 10 of 18

Protecting a brilliant freshman whose homeschooled life has left her unprepared for the outside world, Jennifer invites the vulnerable girl home for a Christmas break that embroils Sheriff Joanna Brady in a volatile miss...

The lost boys —Kellerman, Faye, author.

Detectives Peter Decker and Tyler McAdams link two suspicious disappearances from an assisted living facility to the case of three missing campers, before the reappearance of a foster son's biological mother upends Decke...

To tell you the truth : a novel —Macmillan, Gilly, author.

The disappearance of her fawningly dependent husband catapults best-selling mystery writer Lucy Harper into dark memories about her brother who went missing under suspicious circumstances thirty years earlier.

Long road to Mercy —Baldacci, David, author.
Large Print
2018
Availability: 16 of 20

Atlee Pine, an FBI special agent assigned to the remote wilds of the western United States. Ever since her twin sister was abducted by a notorious serial killer at age five, Atlee has spent her life hunting down those wh...

The night she disappeared —O'Brien, Kevin, 1955- author.

For fans of Gone Girl or Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay's domestic suspense--a gripping novel by New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Kevin O'Brien, in which "the other woman" becomes the prime suspect when ...

Prisoners of the ghostland

In the treacherous frontier city of Samurai Town, a ruthless bank robber is sprung from jail by a wealthy warlord, The Governor, whose adopted granddaughter Bernice has run away. Strapped into a leather suit that will se...

The survivors —Harper, Jane (Jane Elizabeth), author.

"Coming home dredges up deeply buried secrets ... Kieran Elliott's life changed forever on the day a reckless mistake led to devastating consequences. The guilt that still haunts him resurfaces during a visit with his yo...

Blindside —Patterson, James, 1947- author.

Bennett and the mayor have always had a tense relationship, but now the mayor sees in Bennett a discreet investigator with family worries of his own. Just one father helping another. The detective leaps into the case and...

Haunted house murder

Haunted house murder: "Newcomers to Tinker's Cove, Ty and Heather Moon have moved into a dilapidated house reputed to be a haven for ghosts. Now strange noises and flickering lights erupt from the house at all hours and ...

You can never tell : a novel —Warburton, Sarah (Fiction author), author.

Framed for embezzlement by her best friend Aimee, museum curator Kacy Tremain and her husband Michael move from New Jersey to a charming Texas suburb to escape their past. Kacy quickly makes new friends--preppy, inscruta...

Look for me : a novel —Gardner, Lisa, author.

The home of a family of five is now a crime scene: four of them savagely murdered, one--a sixteen-year-old girl--missing. Was she lucky to have escaped the carnage? Or does her absence speak of something more sinister? S...

Born in death —Robb, J. D., 1950-

Eve Dallas investigates a missing mom-to-be at the request of her pregnant friend Mavis.

Secret of the Forbidden City —Patterson, James, 1947- author.

"The Kidd children--including twelve-year-old twins Rebecca and Bickford--follow mysterious clues that take them from China to Germany, in the hopes of finding their missing father and the treasure that will finally free...

Long bright river —Moore, Liz, 1983- author.

"A suspense novel that also looks at the anatomy of a Philadelphia family rocked by the opioid crisis and the relationship between two sisters--one, suffering from addiction, who has suddenly gone missing amid a series o...

1 2 3 ...