263 Results
263 Results
The goldfish boy —Thompson, Lisa (Lisa Anne), 1973- author.

Emotionally crippled by his obsessive-compulsive disorder, teenager Matthew Corbin rarely leaves his room on a cul-de-sac in London, and he passes the day observing and writing down his neighbors doings from his window--...

Faithful —Hoffman, Alice, author.
Large Print
2017
Availability: 7 of 7

"The story of a survivor, filled with emotion--from dark suffering to true happiness--a moving portrait of a young woman finding her way through grief, guilt, and recovery in the modern world in New York City "--$cProvid...

Dear Jo : the story of losing Leah--and searching for hope —Kilbourne, Christina, 1967-

Maxine and her best friend Leah used to have so much fun chatting with boys online. They have lied about their ages and where they live. But when Leah disappears, Max realizes that they aren't the only ones telling lies ...

A violent separation

In a quiet Midwestern town, a deputy named Norman Young is faced with an impossible decision: arrest his older brother Ray for murder or help him cover it up. Norman chooses family. As the ensuing investigation withers, ...

Goodbye days : a novel —Zentner, Jeff, author.

"Looks at a teen's life after the death of his best friend and how he navigates through the guilt and pain by celebrating their lives--and ultimately learning to forgive himself"--Provided by publisher.

Land of silence —Afshar, Tessa, author.

Elianna is a young girl crushed by guilt. After her only brother is killed while in her care, Elianna tries to earn forgiveness by working for her father's textile trade and caring for her family. When another tragedy pl...

Let's get lost —Manning, Sarra.

As she acts out the role of "Mean Girl"--at school, with her father and brother, and even with her new boyfriend--sixteen-year-old Isabel comes to a dead end and finally confronts issues related to her mother's death.

The breakdown —Paris, B. A., author.

If you can't trust yourself, who can you trust? Cass is having a hard time since the night she saw the car in the woods, on the winding rural road, in the middle of a downpour, with the woman sitting inside--the woman wh...

Heatwave : a novel —Jestin, Victor, author.

In the tradition of Alice McDermott's 'That Night' and E. Lockhart's 'We Were Liars', 'Heatwave' is a vivid, mesmerizing debut novel about a teenage boy on vacation who makes an irrevocable mistake and becomes trapped i...

The lights of Sugarberry Cove —Webber, Heather S., author.

"Sadie Way Scott has been avoiding her family and hometown of Sugarberry Cove, Alabama, since she nearly drowned in the lake just outside her mother's B&B. Eight years later, Sadie is the host of a much-loved show about ...

How she died, how I lived —Crockett, Mary, 1969- author.

After narrowly escaping death, a teen struggles to come to terms with her guilt over the classmate who was raped and murdered instead.

Autumn skies —Hunter, Denise, 1968- author.
Large Print
2021
Availability: 1 of 3

"The Bluebell Inn is turning a profit, and it's time for the Bennett siblings to sell it and move on. Only Grace has plans to stay in the small lake town of Bluebell, North Carolina, where she hopes her growing outfitter...

Wildfire sweethearts —Bale, Leigh, author.

"Eight months after their broken engagement, Tessa Carpenter is reunited with the man she could never forget--in the same wildfire-fighting unit and now as her boss. With the mystery of why he ended their relationship st...

Dead to me. Season 2

Having lost her husband to a hit and run, Southern California realtor Jen Harding (Christina Applegate) readily gave herself over to bitter cynicism. Trying a grief support group, she finds inspiration and fast friendshi...

The bishop's man : a novel —MacIntyre, Linden.

Father Duncan MacAskill has spent most of his priesthood as the zExorcisty a man employed by his bishop to tidy away potential scandal. While sent by his bishop to a country parish to avoid a big media scandal, Duncan m...

Paranoid —Jackson, Lisa, author.
Large Print
2019
Availability: 7 of 12

"Some people in Rachel Gaston's small hometown of Edgewater, Oregon, think she got away with murder twenty years ago when she mistook a real gun for a toy. As that deadly anniversary approaches, she'll need to find the t...

The secret language of sisters —Rice, Luanne, author.

Mathilda (Tilly), fourteen, and Ruth Anne (Roo), sixteen, are sisters and best friends in Connecticut, but when Roo crashes her car while texting she is confined to a hospital bed with "locked-in syndrome," aware of her ...

Light of the moon —Rice, Luanne.
Large Print
2008
Availability: 7 of 12

Feeling adrift in the wake of her mother's death, anthropologist Susannah Connolly travels to the French Camargue to investigate a saint linked to her family's history, but her life is changed by an encounter with a lone...

1 2 3 ...