175 Results
175 Results
I hear you, forest —George, K. (Kallie), 1983- author.

When a young child steps into the forest, her ears are open and her heart is too. She listens carefully to the forest around her--and hears such marvelous things, from the creaking of the trees stretching skyward to the ...

The fox and the forest fire —Popovici, Danny, author, illustrator.

As a boy adjusts to his family's new home in the forest, he learns to observe and appreciate the forest animals, especially a fox with whom he strikes up a friendship--until a wildfire forces both of them to flee for the...

Shark Dog and the school trip rescue! —Adamson, Ged, author, illustrator.

Shark Dog is no ordinary pet. He's sort of a dog, but he's also kind of a shark. Shark Dog is going on a class trip to explore the great outdoors! But when he stumbles upon an animal in trouble it's up to Shark Dog, with...

The last tree —Haworth-Booth, Emily, author, illustrator.

From the author of the phenomenally successful The King Who Banned the Dark comes a new tale about community and our relationship with nature. Once upon a time a group of friends were seeking a place to call home. The de...

Super happy magic forest and the humongous fungus —Long, Matty, author.

A Super Happy Magic Forest chapter book packed with illustrations and plenty of humour--this is the perfect read for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants.

R2-D2 is lost! —Kennedy, Caitlin, author.

"The droids are in for an Endor-able adventure! While C-3PO is pleased to once again be treated like a god by the Ewoks, and BB-8 is curious about his new furry companions, R2-D2 finds himself in a camping experience gon...

Ghost hog —Weiser, Joey, 1983- author, illustrator.
Graphic Novel
2019
Availability: 5 of 5

"Truff is the ghost of a young boar, fueled by fury towards the hunter who shot her down. She has a lot to learn about her new afterlife, and thankfully, the forest spirits Claude and Stanley are there to guide her! Howe...

Ruby Fuzzybrush's star dance —Meadows, Daisy.

Lily and Jess can't wait to see the Fuzzybrush fox family wake the stars with their magical dance. But wicked witch Grizelda's black dragon is determined to make the forest dark--forever! Can Ruby Fuzzybrush help the gir...

Time to roar —Cole, Olivia A., author.

When great yellow beasts threaten the forest, Sasha the bear and other animals try to use their strengths to stop them, including, finally, Sasha's big, loud, powerful roar.

The fox and the star —Bickford-Smith, Coralie, author, illustrator.

"The Fox and the Star is the story of a friendship between a lonely Fox and the Star who guides him through the frightfully dark forest. Illuminated by Star's rays, Fox forages for food, runs with the rabbits, and dances...

The haunted woods —Glass, Calliope, author.

When Sparkleton finds out he can get wish-granting magic just by camping out in the haunted woods, he packs his tent! His best friends, Willow and Gabe, are ready for adventure. But can they fend off ghostly lights, twis...

A fox found a box —Adamson, Ged, author, illustrator.

A little fox is digging for food when-- OUCH! What is that?-- the fox finds a box! When the fox brings the box home to his animal friends-- and turns a funny-looking knob-- the box starts to sing, and music fills the for...

Antler, bear, canoe : a northwoods alphabet year —Bowen, Betsy.

Introduces the letters of the alphabet in woodcut illustrations and brief text depicting the changing seasons in the northern woods.

Where is Bear going? —Janssen, Mark, 1974- author.

Bear and his friends take a walk in the forest to see a new baby mouse.

Super frozen magic forest —Long, Matty, author, artist.

"Winter is coming - and the residents of the forest do not like it one little bit. The snow is too cold, the ice is too slippery, and the frost is destroying their prize winning gardens. Five brave heroes (a unicorn, a m...

The curvy tree —Colfer, Chris, 1990-, author.
Book + Audio
2019
Availability: 0 of 1

A friendless girl who is teased for being different runs away from her village in tears and finds herself having a conversation with a very unusual tree, who tells a story of how his differences not only saved his life, ...

Pond —LaMarche, Jim, author, illustrator.

"A group of friends discovers a neglected pond in the woods and decides to fix it up together"-- Provided by publisher.

Fuzzy mud —Sachar, Louis, 1954- author.

"Two middle-grade kids take a shortcut home from school and discover what looks like fuzzy mud but is actually a substance with the potential to wreak havoc on the entire world"--Provided by publisher.

Willa of the wood —Beatty, Robert, 1963- author.

In the late 1800s, a twelve-year-old nightspirit living in the Great Smoky Mountains despairs as homesteaders destroy her forest habitat, until a chance encounter with a "day-folk" man changes everything she thought she ...

Whispering Alaska —Jones, Brendan, author.

"It's been four months since their mother died. The twins and their father have moved from Pennsylvania to a small town in Alaska to be near extended family. Nicky and Josie find the wilderness mysterious and beautiful, ...

1 2 3 ...