64 Results
64 Results
The Transatlantic Book Club : a novel —Hayes-McCoy, Felicity, author.
Book
2020
2 available of 18 items

Setting up a transatlantic Skype book club to stay in touch with her recently widowed grandmother on Ireland's Finfarran Peninsula, Cassie uncovers tragic family secrets that reveal unexpected truths about her grandmothe...

The dazzling truth : a novel —Cullen, Helen, 1981- author.
Book
2020
9 available of 15 items

For fans of Alice McDermott, J. Courtney Sullivan, and Lisa Genova, 'The Dazzling Truth' is a moving Irish family saga spanning three decades about a mother struggling to find herself and the family that must find solace...

What once was true —Grainger, Jean, author.
Book
2018
1 available of 2 items

"The once-grand house is now home to two very different families. Despite delusions of grandeur, Lord and Lady Kenefick and their adult children live a life of decayed opulence as the money needed to keep such a large ho...

Scarlet feather —Binchy, Maeve.
Large Print
2000
2 available of 3 items

The daughters of Ireland —Montefiore, Santa, 1970- author.
Book
2017
4 available of 5 items

"In the green hills of West Cork, Ireland, Castle Deverill has burned to the ground. But young Celia Deverill is determined to see her ruined ancestral home restored to its former glory -- to the years when Celia ran thr...

Ireland : a novel —Delaney, Frank, 1942-2017
Book
2005
8 available of 8 items

A storyteller spends the night at an Irish country home and enchants his hosts with stories of Ireland's history. When the old man suddenly leaves, nine-year-old Ronan devotes himself to finding him, a journey that leads...

The secret of the Irish castle —Montefiore, Santa, 1970- author.
Book
2017
2 available of 3 items

1939: Peace has flourished since the Great War ended, but much has changed for the Deverill family as now a new generation is waiting in the wings to make their mark. When Martha Wallace leaves her home in America to sea...

The falling in love montage —Smyth, Ciara (Young adult author), author.
Book
2020
4 available of 6 items

"Two girls embark on a summer of montage-worthy dates (with a few strings attached)." -- Provided by publisher.

Angela's Christmas
DVD
2019
4 available of 9 items

A funny, heartwarming, poignant story about the power of family and the innocent desire of a child to ensure everyone is safe, warm, and loved at Christmas time.

The mistletoe matchmaker —Hayes-McCoy, Felicity, author.
Large Print
2019
1 available of 2 items

Preparations are underway for Winter Fest on the Finfarran peninsula, and as Christmas approaches, it's outsider Cassie Fitzgerald who helps to remind Lissberg locals that love, family, and friendship are the true spirit...

The butcher boy —McCabe, Pat, 1955-
Book
1993
2 available of 2 items

The book of beasts : a novel —Friesen, Bernice, 1966-
Book
2007
12 available of 12 items

Born in shame —Roberts, Nora.
Book On CD
2007
2 available of 2 items

The Irishman's daughter —Alexander, V. S., author.
Book
2019
7 available of 9 items

From the acclaimed author of The Magdalen Girls and The Taster comes a powerful, unforgettable novel of strength and resilience, set against the backdrop of the Irish famine. Ireland, 1845. To Briana Walsh, no place on e...

Now that I've found you —Geraghty, Ciara.
Book
2014
0 available of 1 items

Forty-two-year-old Vinnie knows lots of things. He knows new books and school shoes are expensive. He knows his teenage daughter keeps getting into trouble and he knows his eight-year-old has wet the bed every night for ...

Bog child —Dowd, Siobhan.
Book
2008
4 available of 4 items

In 1981, the height of Ireland's "Troubles," eighteen-year-old Fergus is distracted from his upcoming A-level exams by his imprisoned brother's hunger strike, the stress of being a courier for Sinn Fein, and dreams of a ...

The last of the high kings —Thompson, Kate, 1956-
Book
2008
2 available of 2 items

When eleven-year-old Jenny Liddy, in turmoil over learning that she is a changeling, makes a deal with a devil creature, she endangers the human race but her own cleverness, her human and fairy fathers, and the last of I...

Ellis Island —Kerrigan, Kate.
Book
2010
2 available of 2 items

Maura's angel —Banks, Lynne Reid, 1929-
Book
1998
2 available of 2 items

Just when her home life and the circumstances in violence-plagued Belfast seem more than she can bear, eleven-year-old Maura encounters an unusual person whose name, Angela, gives a clue to her real identity.

The forgotten waltz —Enright, Anne, 1962-
Book
2011
5 available of 5 items

In a suburb of Dublin, in the winter of 2009, it has snowed. A woman recalls the trail of lust and happenstance that brought her to fall for "the love of her life." As the city outside comes to a halt, she remembers the ...

1 2 3 ...