56 Results
56 Results
Ninth city burning —Black, J. Patrick, author.
Book
2016
8 available of 8 items

When an alien race came to make Earth theirs, they brought with them a weapon we had no way to fight, a universe-altering force known as thelemity. It seemed nothing could stop it--until we discovered we could wield the ...

Funeral games : Far Stars book three —Allan, Jay, author.
Book
2016
1 available of 1 items

"The battle for the unification and rule of the Far Stars Confederation will be decided in this exhilarating third and final book in the swashbuckling space saga begun with Shadow of Empire and Enemy in the Dark. The Far...

Seek and destroy —Dietz, William C., author.
Book
2017
4 available of 4 items

As people fight to survive the after effects of more than a dozen meteor strikes, a group of wealthy individuals conspires to rebuild the United States as a corporate entity called the New Confederacy, where the bottom l...

The rods and the axe —Kratman, Tom.
Book
2014
5 available of 5 items

"Books #6 in the popular Carrera military science fiction series. Tarawa. Iwo. Normandy. Names that shine in the military history of two worlds, places where brave men stormed ashore and fought their way to victory no ...

Breach of Containment : A Central Corps Novel —Bonesteel, Elizabeth, author.
EBook
2017

A reluctant hero must prevent war in space and on Earth in this fast-paced military science fiction thriller from the author of The Cold Between and Remnants of Trust -a page-turning hybrid combining the gritty, high-oct...

Planetside —Mammay, Michael, author.
EBook
2018

A Library Journal Best Books of 2018 pick! -- "PLANETSIDE is a smart and fast-paced blend of mystery and boots-in-the-dirt military SF that reads like a high-speed collision between Courage Under Fire and Heart of Darkne...

The Sundering : Dread Empire's Fall —Williams, Walter Jon, author.
EBook
2009

"Space opera the way it ought to be [ ... ] Bujold and Weber, bend the knee; interstellar adventure has a new king, and his name is Walter Jon Williams." -- George R.R. Martin Following The Praxis, Walter Jon Williams' c...

The Cold Between : A Central Corps Novel —Bonesteel, Elizabeth, author.
EBook
2016

From debut author Elizabeth Bonesteel, The Cold Between is the start to a stellar military science fiction series that combines hints of mystery and romance with action and adventure in the tradition of Elizabeth Moon, L...

Orphan Brigade : The Sim War : Book Two —O'Neil, Henry V., author.
EBook
2015

The action-packed sequel to Glory Main Life has not been easy for Lieutenant Jander Mortas since making it to the Glory Main headquarters-with a telepathic alien entity in tow. After turning down his powerful father's of...

CHOP Line : The Sim War : Book Four —O'Neil, Henry V., author.
EBook
2016

THE FOURTH INSTALLMENT IN THE GRIPPING SIM WAR SERIES Things are looking grim for the human Alliance against the Sims. A revolution on Celestia is draining the war zone of badly needed troops, and Alliance Chairwoman Ree...

Occam's Razor —Ryden, T. R. (Todd R.), author.
EBook
2019

When ancient artifacts discovered in the Great Pyramid of Giza shed new light on a DNA pattern identified by a world-renowned molecular biologist, venture capitalist, James Anderson, is thrust into an action-packed road ...

Take back the sky —Bear, Greg, 1951- author.
Restricted DAISY Zip (CELA)
2017

Marooned beneath the icy, waxy crust of Saturn's moon, Titan, Skyrine Michael Venn and his comrades face double danger from Earth and from the Antagonists, both intent on wiping out their growing awareness of what the he...

The Mindwarpers —Russell, Eric Frank, 1905-1978, author.
EBook
2017

Something bizarre is happening among the government workers at weapons laboratories across the United States. Increasing numbers of employees are abandoning their jobs for no apparent reason, some of them committing suic...

Conventions of War : Dread Empire's Fall —Williams, Walter Jon, author.
EBook
2009

"Space opera the way it ought to be [ ... ] Bujold and Weber, bend the knee; interstellar adventure has a new king, and his name is Walter Jon Williams." -- George R.R. Martin At last, the climactic final episode of the ...

Grave Predictions Tales of Mankind's Post-Apocalyptic, Dystopian and Disastrous Destiny.
EBook
2016

This is a book of stories intended to describe that hand of mortal destruction in 16 utterly different, yet all apocalyptically stunning ways!--Harlan Ellison, from the Introduction. These compelling visions of post-apoc...

When Duty Calls —Dietz, William C., author.
EBook
2019

The battle for human survival continues with this thrilling entry in the Legion of the Damned Science fiction military saga by the New York Times bestselling author of Battle Hymn . In an attempt to solidify the alliance...

Remnants of Trust : A Central Corps Novel —Bonesteel, Elizabeth, author.
EBook
2016

In this follow-up to the acclaimed military science fiction thriller The Cold Between , a young soldier finds herself caught in the crosshairs of a deadly conspiracy in deep space. Six weeks ago, Commander Elena Shaw and...

The Thirteenth Man —Doty, J. L., author.
EBook
2016

From the author of The Treasons Cycle, The Gods Within, and The Dead Among Us series comes a stand-alone science fiction novel for fans of David Weber, B.V. Larson, Lois McMaster Bujold, and more! When Commander Charlie ...

The Cy-Soldier —Carden, John R., author.
EBook
2020

The Cy-Soldier is the story of a young United States soldier, Samuel Slate" Steele, who is critically injured by a terrorist bomb while serving as a pilot and soldier in a Black Ops team in the Middle East. He is immedia...

1 2 3