1603 Results
1603 Results
My Salinger year

While working for literary agent Phyllis Westberg, aspiring writer Joanna Rakoff receives personal advice from reclusive author J.D. Salinger.

The night she disappeared : a novel —Jewell, Lisa, author.

"From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone and The Family Upstairs comes another riveting work of "gloriously twisted" (Marie Claire) psychological suspense. On a beautiful summer night in a char...

An image in the lake —Bowen, Gail, 1942- author.

PREVIOUS BOOK IN SERIES: THE UNLOCKING SEASON, ISBN 9781770415287. In this 20th entry of the 'Joanne Kilbourn' series, Joanne and Zack are savouring the last lazy days of summer. But when a charismatic young woman wearin...

Camino winds : a novel —Grisham, John, author.

"#1 New York Times bestselling author John Grisham returns to Camino Island in this irresistible page-turner that's as refreshing as an island breeze. In Camino Winds, mystery and intrigue once again catch up with noveli...

Mrs. March : a novel —Feito, Virginia, author.

"A twenty-first-century Highsmith, Virginia Feito conjures the unforgettable Mrs. March, an Upper East Side housewife whose life is shattered by her husband's latest novel. In this astonishing debut, the venerable but go...

Another kind of Eden —Burke, James Lee, 1936- author.

A "tale of justice, love, brutality, and mysticism set in the turbulent 1960s"-- Provided by publisher.

The best of us —Carr, Robyn, author.

Dr. Leigh Culver loves practicing medicine in Timberlake, Colorado. It is a much-needed change of pace from her stressful life in Chicago. The only drawback is she misses her Aunt Helen, the woman who raised her. But it'...

A line to kill : a novel —Horowitz, Anthony, 1955- author.

"When Ex-Detective Inspector Daniel Hawthorne and his sidekick, author Anthony Horowitz, are invited to an exclusive literary festival on Alderney, an idyllic island off the south coast of England, they don't expect to f...

The postscript murders —Griffiths, Elly, author.

Murder leaps off the page when crime novelists begin to turn up dead in this intricate new novel by Elly Griffiths, For fans of Anthony Horowitz and Agatha Christie.

Magpie murders —Horowitz, Anthony, 1955- author.

"When editor Susan Ryeland is given the manuscript of Alan Conway’s latest novel, she has no reason to think it will be much different from any of his others. After working with the bestselling crime writer for years, sh...

Camino winds a novel —Grisham, John.
Large Print
2020
Availability: 13 of 22

Just as Bruce Cable's Bay Books is preparing for the return of author Mercer Mann, Hurricane Leo veers from its predicted course and heads straight for the island... The hurricane is devastating: homes and condos are lev...

The brightest star —Michaels, Fern, author.

"Christmas is more than just a celebration for Lauren Montgomery. For generations, it's been her family's livelihood. Their Christmas shop, Razzle Dazzle Décor, has seen seasonal fads come and go, but there's one trend ...

The best of us —Carr, Robyn, author.
Large Print
2019
Availability: 0 of 7

Dr. Leigh Culver loves practicing medicine in Timberlake, Colorado. It is a much-needed change of pace from her stressful life in Chicago. The only drawback is she misses her Aunt Helen, the woman who raised her. But it'...

Camino winds —Grisham, John, author.

"Just as Bruce Cable's Bay Books is preparing for the return of bestselling author Mercer Mann, Hurricane Leo veers from its predicted course and heads straight for the island ... The hurricane is devastating: homes and ...

The sentence is death : a novel —Horowitz, Anthony, 1955- author.

New York Times-bestselling author Anthony Horowitz and eccentric detective Daniel Hawthorne team up again in a new mystery, the sequel to the brilliantly inventive The Word Is Murder, to delve deep into the killing of a ...

My Christmas love

A hopeless romantic, who can't ever seem to give a guy a real chance, begins receving each of the "12 days of Christmas" as gifts anonymously at her door. As she tries to figure out who is sending the gifts, she begins t...

The thirteenth tale —Setterfield, Diane, author.

"Biographer Margaret Lea returns one night to her apartment above her father's antiquarian bookshop. On her steps she finds a letter. It is a hand-written request from one of Britain|́|s most prolific and well-loved nove...

The book of longings a novel —Kidd, Sue Monk.
Large Print
2020
Availability: 8 of 14

"The story of a young woman named Ana. Raised in a wealthy family in Sepphoris with ties to the ruler of Galilee, she is rebellious and ambitious, a relentless seeker with a brilliant, curious mind and a daring spirit. S...

The night she disappeared a novel —Jewell, Lisa, author.
Book On CD
2021
Availability: 2 of 7

"From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone and The Family Upstairs comes another riveting work of "gloriously twisted" (Marie Claire) psychological suspense. On a beautiful summer night in a char...

Whenever you come around —Hatcher, Robin Lee.
Large Print
2015
Availability: 4 of 10

"Just when Charity's wild imagination failed her, a flesh-and-blood hero walked into her life. Best-selling author Charity Anderson returns to her hometown of Kings Meadow to defeat a bad case of writer's block. She imag...

1 2 3 ...