382 Results
382 Results
The huntress : a novel —Quinn, Kate, author.
Book
2019
6 available of 71 items

On the icy edge of Soviet Russia, bold and reckless Nina Markova joins the infamous Night Witches - an all-female bomber regiment - wreaking havoc on Hitler's eastern front. But when she is downed behind enemy lines and ...

The song of Achilles —Miller, Madeline, author.
Book
2012
4 available of 13 items

Patroclus, an awkward young prince, follows Achilles into war, little knowing that the years that follow will test everything they have learned, everything they hold dear. And that, before he is ready, he will be forced ...

The huntress a novel —Quinn, Kate.
Large Print
2019
0 available of 15 items

Bold and fearless, Nina Markova always dreamed of flying. When the Nazis attack the Soviet Union, she risks everything to join the legendary Night Witches, an all-female night bomber regiment wreaking havoc on the invadi...

Lilac girls : a novel —Kelly, Martha Hall.
Audio Books
2016
1 available of 4 items

The lives of three women converge at the Ravensbrück concentration camp as Caroline Ferriday resolves to help from her post at the French consulate, Kasia Kuzmerick becomes a courier in the Polish resistance, and Herta ...

Allies —Gratz, Alan, 1972- author.
Book
2019
5 available of 22 items

It is June 6, 1944, D-Day, and Dee Carpenter (true name Dietrich Zimmermann), an underage private in the United States Army, is headed for Omaha Beach, seeking revenge for his uncle, who was arrested by Nazis when Dee wa...

Grenade —Gratz, Alan, 1972- author.
Book
2018
15 available of 27 items

On April 1, 1945 with the battle of Okinawa beginning, fourteen-year-old native Okinawan Hideki, drafted into the Blood and Iron Student Corps, is handed two grenades and told to go kill American soldiers; small for his ...

Task force Baum —Shipman, James D., author.
Book
2019
3 available of 6 items

In the tradition of Saving Private Ryan and Bridge Over the River Kwai, bestselling author James D. Shipman delivers a powerful, action-packed novel that illustrates the long-buried secrets and unending costs of war -- b...

The shadow king : a novel —Mengiste, Maaza, author.
Book
2019
3 available of 5 items

In 1935, orphaned servant Hirut struggles to adapt to her new household as Ethiopia faces Mussolini's looming invasion. As the battles begin in earnest, Hirut and other women must care for the wounded. But when Emperor H...

The sound of the hours —Campbell, Karen, 1967- author.
Book
2019
6 available of 7 items

"Trapped in Tuscany as war rages along the Gothic Line, Vittoria Guidi doesn't understand where her allegiances should lie. With her Scots-Italian father or Fascist mother? With Mussolini, or her King? With the life she ...

The war below —Skrypuch, Marsha Forchuk, author.
Book
2018
8 available of 8 items

Luka, a Ukrainian boy working in a slave labor camp, plays dead after an explosion at the factory and escapes, eventually joining a resistance group that opposes both the Nazis and the Soviets, and through the danger of ...

Sink or swim —Watkins, Steve, 1954- author.
Book
2019
9 available of 10 items

"It's been a month since the bombing of Pearl Harbor. America is officially at war with Germany and Japan, and everyone wants to do their part. In twelve-year-old Colton's case, that means stepping up at home once his ol...

When hell struck twelve —Benn, James R., author.
Book
2019
4 available of 5 items

August, 1944: US Army Captain Billy Boyle is assigned to track down a French traitor, code named Atlantik, who is delivering classified Allied plans to German leaders in occupied Paris. The Resistance is also hot on his ...

Catch-22 —Heller, Joseph.
Book
2011
17 available of 24 items

Our war —DiLouie, Craig, 1967- author.
Book
2019
7 available of 7 items

"A prescient and gripping novel of a second American civil war, and the children caught in the conflict, forced to fight. Our children are our soldiers. After his impeachment, the president of the United States refuses t...

The English patient : a novel —Ondaatje, Michael, 1943-
Book
1993
47 available of 54 items

The Alice Network —Quinn, Kate, author.
Large Print
2017
3 available of 14 items

"It's 1947 and American college girl Charlie St. Clair is pregnant, unmarried, and on the verge of being thrown out of her very proper family. She's also nursing a fervent belief that her beloved French cousin Rose, who ...

Overthrow : the war with China and North Korea : fall of an empire —Poyer, David, author.
Book
2019
1 available of 8 items

"World War III continues in Overthrow, the next novel in the acclaimed series featuring Admiral Dan Lenson as the Allies converge against China, North Korea, and Iran in an explosive series of events. Admiral Lenson lead...

1 2 3 ...