196 Results
196 Results
Murder thy neighbor —Patterson, James, 1947- author.
Book
2020
3 available of 23 items

As seen on ID, these two true-crime thrillers follow a neighbors' quarrel that turns violent and cyber-bullying that explodes in a double murder.

To the bridge : a true story of motherhood and murder —Rommelmann, Nancy, author.
Book
2018
5 available of 9 items

On May 23, 2009, Amanda Stott-Smith drove to the middle of the Sellwood Bridge in Portland, Oregon, and dropped her two children into the Willamette River. Embarking on a seven-year quest for the truth, Rommelmann traced...

Home sweet murder : true-crime thrillers —Patterson, James, 1947- author.
Book
2020
38 available of 42 items

HOME SWEET MURDER. Lawyer Leo Fisher and his wife Sue are a sixty-one-year-old couple enjoying a quiet Sunday dinner at home. Until a man in a suit rings their front door claiming to be an SEC agent. By the end of the ev...

The case of the vanishing blonde : and other true crime stories —Bowden, Mark, 1951- author.
Book
2020
6 available of 11 items

"Throughout his long and illustrious career, Mark Bowden has written about crime and was recognized in 2010 with a lifetime achievement award by the International Thriller Writers organization. The Case of the Vanishing ...

Murder of innocence : true-crime thrillers —Patterson, James, 1947- author.
Book
2020
0 available of 18 items

Two true-crime thrillers include "Murder of Innocence," in which a global effort captures a serial predator; and "A Murderous Affair," in which a rookie FBI agent is set up by his informant.

Murder thy neighbor true-crime thrillers —Patterson, James, 1947-
Large Print
2020
0 available of 8 items

As seen on ID, these two true-crime thrillers follow a neighbors' quarrel that turns violent and cyber-bullying that explodes in a double murder. Murder Thy Neighbor : Ann Hoover is a nice woman but she's come to hate he...

Murder of innocence true-crime thrillers —Patterson, James, 1947-
Large Print
2020
0 available of 10 items

"From the Discovery ID True Crime series. As seen on Discovery ID, these two true-crime thrillers follow a neighbors' quarrel that turns violent and cyber-bullying that explodes in a double murder. Murder Thy Neighbor: A...

Unsolved murders : true crime cases uncovered —Hunt, Amber, author.
Book
2020
0 available of 2 items

Ever wondered who murdered JonBenét Ramsey, or who terrorized San Francisco as the Zodiac Killer? Puzzled over the notorious Black Dahlia murder, or the mysterious Long Island Serial Killer case? This true crime book ma...

Murder beyond the grave true-crime thrillers —Patterson, James, 1947- author.
Large Print
2018
7 available of 10 items

Two true-crime tales relate the stories of a wealthy man buried alive with only forty-eight hours of air, and a grisly shooting high in the Sierra Nevada mountains involving the locals and rich developers.

The missing millionaire : the true story of Ambrose Small and the city obsessed with finding him —Daubs, Katie, author.
Book
2019
6 available of 12 items

"The gripping true crime story of the disappearance of a millionaire from Toronto in 1919, one hundred years ago, which captivated the city and remains one of the great unsolved mysteries. For readers of Erik Larson's Th...

Savage appetites : four true stories of women, crime, and obsession —Monroe, Rachel, author.
Book
2019
6 available of 8 items

In this illuminating exploration of women, violence, and obsession, Rachel Monroe interrogates the appeal of true crime through four narratives of fixation. In the 1940s, a bored heiress began creating dollhouse crime sc...

Dancing with the octopus : a memoir of a crime —Harding, Debora, author.
Book
2020
1 available of 9 items

"For readers of Educated and The Glass Castle, a harrowing, redemptive and profoundly inspiring memoir of childhood trauma and its long reach into adulthood. One Omaha winter day in November 1978, when Debora Harding was...

Buried memories : Katie Beers' story —Beers, Katherine, 1982-
Book
2013
1 available of 2 items

Buried Memories: Katie Beers' Story is a never-before-told true story of survival, memory and recovery. Beers was a profoundly neglected and abused child even before she was kidnapped on Long Island in 1992. Abducted by ...

The billionaire murders : the mysterious deaths of Barry and Honey Sherman —Donovan, Kevin, 1962- author.
Book
2019
15 available of 33 items

Billionaires, philanthropists, socialites ... victims. Barry and Honey Sherman appeared to lead charmed lives. But the world was shocked in late 2017 when their bodies were found in a bizarre tableau in their elegant Tor...

Burned : a story of murder and the crime that wasn't —Humes, Edward, author.
Book
2019
13 available of 17 items

"Was a monstrous killer brought to justice or an innocent mother condemned? On an April night in 1989, three small children perished in a Los Angeles apartment fire. Their young mother, Jo Ann Parks, escaped unharmed, t...

Hell in the heartland : murder, meth, and the case of two missing girls —Miller, Jax, author.
Book
2020
1 available of 12 items

"The stranger-than-fiction cold case from rural Oklahoma that has stumped authorities for two decades, concerning the disappearance of two teenage girls and the much larger mystery of murder, police cover-up, and an unim...

1 2 3 ...