157 Results
157 Results
Murder beyond the grave —Patterson, James, 1947- author.
Book
2018
22 available of 29 items

James Patterson is partnering with Discovery ID to develop all-new, ID-branded true crime stories, which will be released in conjunction with the on-air television premier of this series. Each episode will tackle a new t...

Home sweet murder : true-crime thrillers —Patterson, James, 1947- author.
Book
2020
24 available of 42 items

HOME SWEET MURDER. Lawyer Leo Fisher and his wife Sue are a sixty-one-year-old couple enjoying a quiet Sunday dinner at home. Until a man in a suit rings their front door claiming to be an SEC agent. By the end of the ev...

To the bridge : a true story of motherhood and murder —Rommelmann, Nancy, author.
Book
2018
5 available of 9 items

On May 23, 2009, Amanda Stott-Smith drove to the middle of the Sellwood Bridge in Portland, Oregon, and dropped her two children into the Willamette River. Embarking on a seven-year quest for the truth, Rommelmann traced...

The missing millionaire : the true story of Ambrose Small and the city obsessed with finding him —Daubs, Katie, author.
Book
2019
0 available of 11 items

"The gripping true crime story of the disappearance of a millionaire from Toronto in 1919, one hundred years ago, which captivated the city and remains one of the great unsolved mysteries. For readers of Erik Larson's Th...

Murder beyond the grave true-crime thrillers —Patterson, James, 1947- author.
Large Print
2018
7 available of 9 items

Two true-crime tales relate the stories of a wealthy man buried alive with only forty-eight hours of air, and a grisly shooting high in the Sierra Nevada mountains involving the locals and rich developers.

Savage appetites : four true stories of women, crime, and obsession —Monroe, Rachel, author.
Book
2019
7 available of 8 items

In this illuminating exploration of women, violence, and obsession, Rachel Monroe interrogates the appeal of true crime through four narratives of fixation. In the 1940s, a bored heiress began creating dollhouse crime sc...

To love and to kill —Phelps, M. William.
Book
2015
30 available of 31 items

The missing-persons case of Heather Strong, a young, beautiful suburban mother, baffled Florida detectives. When the file was handed to a veteran investigator, he knew Heather was dead. The challenge was to find her body...

Mrs. Sherlock Holmes : the true story of New York City's greatest female detective and the 1917 missing girl case that captivated a nation —Ricca, Brad, author.
Book
2019
13 available of 18 items

In 1917, on the day before Valentine's Day, eighteen-year-old Ruth Cruger disappeared. When the police gave up, a mysterious woman in black vowed to find her. Mrs. Sherlock Holmes tells the true story of Grace Humiston, ...

The billionaire murders : the mysterious deaths of Barry and Honey Sherman —Donovan, Kevin, 1962- author.
Book
2019
9 available of 32 items

Billionaires, philanthropists, socialites ... victims. Barry and Honey Sherman appeared to lead charmed lives. But the world was shocked in late 2017 when their bodies were found in a bizarre tableau in their elegant Tor...

Murdered Midas : a millionaire, his gold mine, and a strange death on an island paradise —Gray, Charlotte, 1948- author.
Book
2019
25 available of 33 items

On an island paradise in 1943, Sir Harry Oakes, gold mining tycoon, philanthropist and "richest man in the Empire," was murdered. The news of his death surged across the English-speaking world, from London, the Imperial ...

The third rainbow girl : the long life of a double murder in Appalachia —Eisenberg, Emma Copley, author.
Book
2020
1 available of 7 items

"In the early evening of June 25, 1980 in Pocahontas County, West Virginia, two middle-class outsiders named Vicki Durian, 26, and Nancy Santomero, 19, were murdered in an isolated clearing. They were hitchhiking to a fe...

Burned : a story of murder and the crime that wasn't —Humes, Edward, author.
Book
2019
15 available of 18 items

"Was a monstrous killer brought to justice or an innocent mother condemned? On an April night in 1989, three small children perished in a Los Angeles apartment fire. Their young mother, Jo Ann Parks, escaped unharmed, t...

The library book —Orlean, Susan, author.
Book
2018
15 available of 40 items

The author reopens the unsolved mystery of the most catastrophic library fire in American history. This book chronicles the Los Angeles Public Library (LAPL) fire, and its aftermath, to showcase the crucial role that lib...

All-American murder : the rise and fall of Aaron Hernandez, the superstar whose life ended on murderers' row —Patterson, James, 1947- author.
Book
2018
23 available of 31 items

"He was a college All-American who became the youngest player in the NFL and later a Super Bowl veteran. He was a star tight end on the league-dominant New England Patriots, who extended his contract for a record $40 mil...

The Lazarus files : a cold case investigation —McGough, Matthew, author.
Book
2019
8 available of 10 items

A deeply-reported, riveting account of a cold case murder in Los Angeles, unsolved until DNA evidence implicated a shocking suspect - a female detective within the LAPD's own ranks. On February 24, 1986, 29-year-old newl...

The stranger beside me —Rule, Ann, author.
Book
2018
24 available of 37 items

Meeting in 1971 at a Seattle crisis clinic, Ann Rule and Ted Bundy developed a friendship and correspondence that would span the rest of his life. Rule had no idea that when they went their separate ways, their paths wou...

Murder by the book : the crime that shocked Dickens's London —Harman, Claire, author.
Book
2019
6 available of 9 items

"From the prize-winning biographer--the fascinating, little-known story of a Victorian-era murder that rocked literary London, leading Charles Dickens, William Thackeray, and Queen Victoria herself to wonder: can a novel...

1 2 3 ...