136 Results
136 Results
The End of Heart Disease —Fuhrman, M.D., Joel.
Book On CD
2016
1 available of 2 items

An expert in the science of food, Dr. Fuhrman speaks directly to readers who want to take control of their health and avoid taking medication or undergoing complicated, expensive surgery, the two standard treatments pres...

Chemistry of Joy, The: A Three-Step Program for Overcoming Depression Through Western Science And... (CD) —Emmons, Henry.
Sound Recording
2015
0 available of 1 items

The classic book is a valuable guide for anyone wishing to find greater exuberance and fulfillment in their life. Dr. Emmons's natural approach to depression, supplemented with medication if necessary, combining the best...

DIVINE DANCE, THE - THE TRINITY AND YOUR TRANSFORMATION —Rohr, Richard.
Sound Recording
2017
0 available of 1 items

This historically grounded exploration of the concept of the Trinity helps unveil the central, mysterious tenet that grounds Christianity and their relationship with God.

Dunkirk —Levine, Joshua.
Sound Recording
2017
2 available of 2 items

The Battle of Dunkirk, in May/June 1940, is remembered as a stunning defeat, yet a major victory as well. The Nazis had beaten back the Allies and pushed them across France to the northern port of Dunkirk. In the ultimat...

Poems to Honour Mother Earth —Dorion, Leah Marie
Book
1 available of 3 items

[Summary]

Your spacious self clear the clutter and discover who you are —Vogt, Stephanie Bennett.
Book On CD
2012
0 available of 1 items

This is a book that teaches you to revel in your own spaciousness, a place of stillness and joy.

Anxious for Nothing —Lucado, Max.
Sound Recording
2017
0 available of 1 items

The presence of anxiety is unavoidable, but the prison of anxiety is optional. It's the life of perpetual anxiety that the Apostle Paul wanted to address. Don't let anything in life leave you perpetually in angst.

The Long Haul —Murphy, Finn.
Sound Recording
2017
0 available of 1 items

In the tradition of Anthony Bourdain and Linda Greenlaw, a long haul mover's rollicking account of life out on the Big Slab.

The Loxleys and Confederation —Zuehlke, Mark, 1955- author.
Graphic Novel
2015
7 available of 7 items

Follows the fortunes of the Loxleys, a Canadian family living in the Niagara peninsula.

Keto Diet —Axe, Josh.
Sound Recording
2019
0 available of 1 items

Today, the ketogenic diet is the world's fastest-growing diet, and with good reason. When practiced correctly, it has been proven to burn fat, reduce inflammation, fight cancer, balance hormones, and gut bacteria, improv...

How to Make Small Talk —Wadsworth, Melissa.
Sound Recording
2017
1 available of 1 items

Learn the art of small talk for all types of situations. With simple advice, engaging visuals, and brief exercises, this book makes it easy to improve casual chitchat skills. From professional networking to first dates t...

Pegasus Bridge —Ambrose, Stephen E..
Sound Recording
2017
1 available of 1 items

In the early morning hours of June 6, 1944, a small detachment of British airborne troops stormed the German defense forces and paved the way for the Allied invasion of Europe. The first engagement of D-Day, the turning ...

HOW TO MANAGE YOUR HOME WITHOUT LOSING YOUR MIND —White, Dana K..
Sound Recording
2016
2 available of 2 items

Dana K. White explains that cleaning a house is not a onetime project but a series of ongoing premade decisions. Her reality-based cleaning and organizing techniques debunk the biggest housekeeping fantasies and help lis...

Ford Mustang Shelby GT350 —Oachs, Emily Rose
Book
1 available of 1 items

[Summary]

FINDING THE LOST ART OF EMPATHY —Wilde, Tracy.
Sound Recording
2017
3 available of 3 items

Tracy Wilde, rising celebrity pastor who helped launch the LA Bible Study in Hollywood, reflects on the absence of empathy in today's world and shares how Christians can renew their compassion to help unify not only the ...

Eat That Frog!: 21 Great Ways to Stop Procrastinating and Get More Done in Less Time —Tracy, Brian.
Sound Recording
2017
1 available of 1 items

A revised and updated new edition of the bestselling classic demonstrates how to zero in on critical tasks to better organize the listener's day.

JIMMY BUFFETT —White, Ryan.
Sound Recording
2017
0 available of 1 items

From acclaimed music critic Ryan White comes the real story behind the legendary beach bum, rock star, and billionaire musician who has enchanted audiences of Parrotheads for over four decades with his tropical fantasy w...

How to be rich compact wisdom from the world's greatest wealth-builders —Hill, Napoleon, 1883-1970.
Book On CD
2010
0 available of 1 items

Penguin Audio presents the accumulated wisdom of the most celebrated motivational writers of all time, distilled into one brief playbook that teaches listeners how to unlock the prosperity power of their minds. Each chap...

Splitting protecting yourself while divorcing someone with borderline or narcissistic personality disorder —Eddy, William A.
Sound Recording
2012
0 available of 1 items

Authors Bill Eddy and Randi Kreger provide a legal and psychological guide to safely navigating a high-conflict divorce from an unpredictable spouse tho has borderline personality disorder (BPD), narcissistic personality...

Inside apple —Lashinsky, Adam.
Sound Recording
2012
1 available of 1 items

Reveals the secret systems, tactics, and leadership strategies that allowed Steve Jobs and his company to churn out hit after hit and inspire a cult-like following for their products.

1 2 3 ...