348 Results
348 Results
Snowblind —Ragnar Jónasson, 1976- author.
Book
2015
12 available of 15 items

Siglufjorour: an idyllically quiet fishing village in Northern Iceland, where no one locks their doors - accessible only via a small mountain tunnel. Ari Thor Arason: a rookie policeman on his first posting, far from his...

Noir : a novel —Moore, Christopher, 1957- author.
Book
2018
18 available of 19 items

"It's not every afternoon that an enigmatic, comely blonde named Stilton (like the cheese) walks into the scruffy gin joint where Sammy "Two Toes" Tiffin tends bar. It's love at first sight, but before Sammy can make his...

Classic American crime fiction of the 1920s
Book
2018
2 available of 3 items

"A riveting collection of five of the most famous crime novels of the 1920s, presenting anew some of the most admired authors of the era ... Each of the five novels included is presented in its original published form, w...

Black sun rising= La corazonada / Barry Gifford ; traducción de Laura Emilia Pacheco. —Gifford, Barry, 1946- author.
Book
2020
4 available of 11 items

"Based on historical events in 1851, this Western noir novella traces the struggle of the first integrated Native American tribe to establish themselves on the North American continent. After escaping the Oklahoma reloca...

The captive —Foster, Fiona King, 1977- author.
Book
2021
1 available of 8 items

"A rural noir about a woman on a pulse-pounding expedition to deliver a fugitive--and forced to confront her own past on the journey"-- Provided by publisher.

Helsinki noir
Book
2014
0 available of 1 items

Temper —Fargo, Layne, author.
Book
2019
7 available of 7 items

"A debut workplace noir novel of female ambition about what happens when fake violence draws real blood, for fans of Mrs. and Tangerine" -- Provided by publisher.

The long take : a noir narrative —Robertson, Robin, 1955- author.
Book
2018
18 available of 19 items

"Walker is a D-Day veteran with post-traumatic stress disorder; he can't return home to rural Nova Scotia, and looks instead to the city for freedom, anonymity, and repair. As he finds his way from New York to Los Angele...

Weeping waters —Brynard, Karin, author.
Book
2018
2 available of 3 items

Inspector Albertus Beeslaar is a traumatized cop who has abandoned tough city policing and a broken relationship in Johannesburg for a backwater post on the edge of the Kalahari Desert. But his dream of rural peace is so...

Vancouver noir
Book
2018
3 available of 4 items

I invited her in —Parks, Adele, author.
Book
2020
35 available of 40 items

When Mel receives an unexpected email from her oldest friend Abi, it brings back memories she thought she had buried forever. Their friendship belonged in the past. To those carefree days at university. But Abi is recove...

Her every fear —Swanson, Peter, 1968- author.
Book
2017
19 available of 22 items

The monsters we make : a novel —White, Kali, author.
Book
2020
6 available of 9 items

It's August 1984, and paperboy Christopher Stewart has gone missing. Hours later, twelve-year-old Sammy Cox hurries home from his own paper route, red-faced and out of breath, hiding a terrible secret. Crystal, Sammy's s...

Blood standard —Barron, Laird, author.
Book
2019
34 available of 36 items

"The first in a crime noir series, Isaiah Coleridge is a former mob enforcer banished from his Alaska home after an incident. Sent to a horse farm in the Hudson Valley in NY to recover, he winds up investigating the disa...

Cutting edge : new stories of mystery and crime by women writers
Book
2019
18 available of 18 items

Joyce Carol Oates pulls out all the stops in this chilling female-centric noir collection featuring brand-new writing from Margaret Atwood, Aimee Bender, Edwidge Danticat, and more.

The sentry —Crais, Robert.
Book
2011
57 available of 59 items

Dru Rayne and her uncle fled to L.A. after Hurricane Katrina. Now, five years later, they face a different danger. When Joe Pike witnesses Dru's uncle beaten by a protection gang, he offers his help, but neither of them ...

The lady upstairs —Sutton, Halley, author.
Book
2020
0 available of 5 items

"Jo's job is blackmailing the most lecherous men in Los Angeles--handsy Hollywood producers, adulterous actors, corrupt cops. Sure, she likes the money she's making, which comes in handy for the debt she is paying off, b...

Lady in the lake : a novel —Lippman, Laura, 1959- author.
Book
2019
36 available of 38 items

"The revered New York Times bestselling author returns with a novel set in 1960s Baltimore that combines modern psychological insights with elements of classic noir, about a middle-aged housewife turned aspiring reporter...

Greeks bearing gifts —Kerr, Philip, author.
Book
2018
12 available of 14 items

Munich, 1956. Bernie Gunther has a new name, a chip on his shoulder, and a dead-end career when an old friend arrives to repay a debt and encourages "Christoph Ganz" to take a job as a claims adjuster in a major German i...

The good killer : a novel —Dolan, Harry, author.
Book
2020
7 available of 9 items

"Sean Tennant and Molly Winter are living quietly in Houston when a troubled, obsessive stranger shatters the safety they have carefully constructed for themselves. Sean is at a shopping mall when Henry Alan Keen, scorne...

1 2 3 ...