12 Results
12 Results
Only human —Neuvel, Sylvain, 1973- author.
Book
2018
9 available of 10 items

"In her childhood, Rose Franklin accidentally discovered a giant metal hand buried beneath the ground outside Deadwood, South Dakota. As an adult, Dr. Rose Franklin led the team that uncovered the rest of the body parts ...

Waking gods —Neuvel, Sylvain, 1973- author.
Book
2017
11 available of 11 items

"26 years ago: A girl in South Dakota falls through the earth, then wakes up dozens of feet below ground on the palm of what seems to be a giant metal hand. 9 years ago: She is a top-level physicist leading a team of peo...

Sleeping Giants —Neuvel, Sylvain, 1973- author.
Book
2016
11 available of 12 items

An inventive debut in the tradition of World War Z and The Martian, told in the cutting-edge cadences of interviews, journal entries, transcripts, and news articles, Sleeping Giants is a literary thriller fueled by a que...

The test —Neuvel, Sylvain, 1973- author.
Book
2019
1 available of 3 items

Britain, the not-too-distant future. Idir is sitting the British Citizenship Test. He wants his family to belong. Twenty-five questions to determine their fate. Twenty-five chances to impress. When the test takes an unex...

Sleeping Giants —Neuvel, Sylvain.
EBook
2016

A page-turning debut in the tradition of Michael Crichton, World War Z, and The Martian, Sleeping Giants is a thriller fueled by an earthshaking mystery-and a fight to control a gargantuan power. A girl named Rose is rid...

Waking Gods Book 2 of The Themis Files —Neuvel, Sylvain.
EBook
2017

In the gripping sequel to Sleeping Giants, which was hailed by Pierce Brown as "a luminous conspiracy yarn . . . reminiscent of The Martian and World War Z," Sylvain Neuvel's innovative series about human-alien contact t...

Waking gods Themis files series, book 2. —Neuvel, Sylvain, author
EBook
2017

In the gripping sequel to Sleeping Giants, Sylvain Neuvel's innovative series about human-alien contact takes another giant step forward. " Sleeping Giants may have debuted his thrilling saga, but Waking Gods pro...

Only Human —Neuvel, Sylvain.
EBook
2018

Pacific Rim meets The Martian in the explosive follow-up to Sleeping Giants ("One of the most promising series kickoffs in recent memory."-NPR) and Waking Gods ("Pure, unadulterated literary escapism."-Kirkus Reviews).  ...

Sleeping giants Themis files series, book 1. —Neuvel, Sylvain, author
EBook
2016

A page-turning debut in the tradition of Michael Crichton, World War Z, and The Martian, Sleeping Giants is a thriller fueled by an earthshaking mystery-and a fight to control a gargantuan power. A girl named Rose...

Only human Themis files series, book 3. —Neuvel, Sylvain, author
EBook
2018

Pacific Rim meets The Martian in the explosive follow-up to Sleeping Giants ("One of the most promising series kickoffs in recent memory."-NPR) and Waking Gods ("Pure, unadulterated literary escapism."- Kirkus Rev...

The test —Neuvel, Sylvain, author
EAudiobook
2019

Award-winning author Sylvain Neuvel explores an immigration dystopia in The Test Britain, the not-too-distant future.Idir is sitting the British Citizenship Test.He wants his family to belong. Twenty-five questions to ...

Sleeping Giants —Neuvel, Sylvain.
EAudibook
2016
1 available of 1 items

An electrifying debut in the tradition of Michael Crichton, World War Z, and The Martian, Sleeping Giants is a thriller fueled by an earthshaking mystery—and a fight to control a gargantuan power.   A girl named Rose is ...

1