12 Results
12 Results
Where are you from? —Méndez, Yamile Saied, author.

When a girl is asked where she's from--where she's really from--none of her answers seems to be the right one. Unsure about how to reply, she turns to her loving abuelo for help. He doesn't give her the response she expe...

What will you be? —Méndez, Yamile Saied, author.

"A young girl dreams about all the endless possibilities, sparking a sense of wonder, curiosity, and growth. With her abuela's loving guidance, she learns her potential is limitless."

Where are you from? —Méndez, Yamile Saied, author.
Book + Audio
2020
Availability: 3 of 6

When a girl is asked where she's from-where she's really from-none of her answers seems to be the right one. Unsure about how to reply, she turns to her loving abuelo for help. He doesn't give her the response she expect...

Wish upon a stray —Méndez, Yamile Saied, author.

María Emilia's life turns upside-down when she and her family immigrate from Argentina to the US. How can she make new friends when simply speaking English all day is exhausting? Luckily, she has the company of a stray ...

Furia —Méndez, Yamile Saied, author.

Seventeen-year-old Camila Hassan, a rising soccer star in Rosario, Argentina, dreams of playing professionally, in defiance of her fathers' wishes and at the risk of her budding romance with Diego.

Blizzard besties —Méndez, Yamile Saied, author.

When her little brother Hunter gets lost in a blizzard while on a family vacation, Vanesa sets out with her friends and a giant dog to rescue him.

Random acts of kittens —Méndez, Yamile Saied, author.

When Natalia Flores finds a lost cat with a litter of newborn kittens, she is desperate to keep one of them. Whether or not her mami says yes to a new pet, the rest of the kitties will need homes--and Natalia has the pur...

¿De dónde eres? —Méndez, Yamile Saied, author.
Book + Audio
2019
Availability: 1 of 1

Cuando se le pregunta a una chica de dónde es, de dónde es realmente, ninguna de sus respuestas parece ser la correcta. Sin estar segura de cómo responder, se dirige a su abuelo amoroso en busca de ayuda. Él no le da la ...

¿Que serás? —Méndez, Yamile Saied, author.
Book + Audio
2021
Availability: 1 of 1

"De Yamile Saied Méndez, aclamada autora de ¿De dónde eres? llega un impresionante libro lírico ilustrado que cuenta la historia de una niña a la que constantemente se le hace una simple preguntas;¿Qué serás cuando crezc...

Furia —Méndez, Yamile Saied, author.
EBook
2020

A Reese's Book Club YA Pick A powerful, #ownvoices contemporary YA for fans of The Poet X and I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter set in Argentina, about a rising soccer star who must put everything on the line -- eve...

On these magic shores —Méndez, Yamile Saied, author.

A friend and some very real fairy magic help twelve-year-old Minnie who is caring for her younger sisters, hiding that their mother is missing, and preparing for her school's production of Peter Pan.

1