56 Results
56 Results
Now you see them —Griffiths, Elly, author.
Book
2019
8 available of 13 items

"A wild mystery with detective Edgar Stephens and the magician Max Mephisto, as they investigate a string of presumed kidnappings in the swinging 1960s"-- Provided by publisher.

The stone circle —Griffiths, Elly, author.
Book
2019
13 available of 16 items

DCI Nelson has been receiving threatening letters telling him to 'go to the stone circle and rescue the innocent who is buried there'. He is shaken, not only because children are very much on his mind, with Michelle's ba...

The chalk pit —Griffiths, Elly, author.
Book
2017
11 available of 13 items

Smoke and mirrors —Griffiths, Elly, author.
Book
2016
12 available of 17 items

"In the sequel to the "captivating"* Zig Zag Girl, DI Edgar Stephens and the magician Max Mephisto hunt for a killer after two children are murdered in a tragic tableau of a very grim fairy tale. It's Christmastime in Br...

The vanishing box —Griffiths, Elly, author.
Book
2018
9 available of 10 items

"In a nail-biting hunt for a missing loved one, DI Edgar Stephens and the magician Max Mephisto discover once again that the line between art, life, and death is all too easily blurred"-- Provided by publisher.

The dark angel —Griffiths, Elly, author.
Book
2018
11 available of 12 items

"In this highly atmospheric mystery, Ruth Galloway--described by Louise Penny as "a captivating amateur sleuth"--and DI Nelson have their summer vacations horribly disrupted by a murder in a medieval Italian town where d...

The ghost fields —Griffiths, Elly, author.
Book
2015
11 available of 16 items

The unsettling discovery of a downed World War II plane with a body inside leads forensic archaeologist Ruth Galloway and DCI Nelson to uncover a wealthy family's secrets.

The crossing places —Griffiths, Elly.
Book
2010
2 available of 5 items

The zig zag girl —Griffiths, Elly.
Book
2015
9 available of 11 items

The Lantern Men. —Griffiths, Elly.
Book
2020
0 available of 12 items

PREVIOUS BOOK IN SERIES: THE STONE CIRCLE, ISBN 9781328974648. Forensic archaeologist Ruth Galloway changed her lifeuntil a convicted killer tells her that four of his victims were never found, drawing her back to the pl...

The stranger diaries —Griffiths, Elly, author.
Book
2019
11 available of 15 items

"From the author of the beloved Ruth Galloway series, a modern gothic mystery for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House"-- Provided by publisher.

The outcast dead : a Ruth Galloway mystery —Griffiths, Elly.
Book
2014
6 available of 7 items

"Forensic archaeologist Ruth Galloway uncovers the bones of a Victorian murderess while a baby snatcher threatens modern-day Norfolk in this exciting new entry in a beloved series. Every year a ceremony is held in Norwic...

A dying fall —Griffiths, Elly.
Book
2013
4 available of 6 items

After an old university friend and fellow archaeologist's murdered, forensic archaeologist Ruth Galloway travels to Lancashire to examine the bones he found, which reveal a shocking fact about King Arthur, and discovers ...

The woman in blue —Griffiths, Elly, author.
Book
2016
10 available of 11 items

"In the next Ruth Galloway mystery, a vision of the Virgin Mary foreshadows a string of cold-blooded murders, revealing a dark current of religious fanaticism in an old medieval town. Known as England's Nazareth, the me...

The house at sea's end —Griffiths, Elly.
Book
2011
5 available of 7 items

The blood card —Griffiths, Elly, author.
Book
2017
5 available of 6 items

"In this nail-biting transatlantic mystery, threat of mass violence looms over Elizabeth II's coronation -- can Detective Inspector Edgar Stephens and the magician Max Mephisto crack the case and save the crown?"-- Provi...

The zig zag girl —Griffiths, Elly, author.
Large Print
2015
0 available of 1 items

"A band of magicians who served together in World War II track a killer who's performing deadly tricks"-- Provided by publisher.

The crossing places —Griffiths, Elly.
Book
2009
3 available of 4 items

A room full of bones : a Ruth Galloway mystery —Griffiths, Elly.
Book
2012
8 available of 12 items

When a curator is found murdered, Ruth Galloway and Detective Inspector Nelson track down links between the murder, Aborigine skulls, and a drug-smuggling operation that forces Ruth to question her loyalties.

1 2 3