Brothers and sisters. The complete first season
5 available of 6 items

Enter the complex world of the Walkers and explore what it means to be an American family in the 21st century. Though they live very different and conflicting lives, the Walkers find unity under the family roof. Relationships bend but never break as they strive to find their own identities and embrace each other's differences.

Item Details
Brothers and sisters -- Fiction.
California -- Fiction.
Families -- Fiction.
Family-owned business enterprises -- California -- Fiction.
Television programs.
Other Authors:
American Broadcasting Company.
Buena Vista Home Entertainment (Firm)
Field, Sally.
Flockhart, Calista, 1964-
Getty, Balthazar.
Griffiths, Rachel, 1968-
Rifkin, Ron.
Touchstone Television.
Wettig, Patricia.
Publisher, Date:
Burbank, Calif. : Distributed by Buena Vista Home Entertainment, [2007]
6 videodiscs (ca. 988 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
Target Audience Note:
Canadian Home Video Rating; PG.
Other Title:
Brothers and sisters (Television program)
Calista Flockhart, Sally Field, Rachel Griffiths, Ron Rifkin, Balthazar Getty, Patricia Wettig.
DVD, region 1, widescreen (1.78:1, 16:9 enhanced) presentation; Dolby Digital 5.1 surround, dual-layer, NTSC, digitally mastered.
For private home use only.
Subtitles for the deaf and hard-of-hearing.
Digital video discs.
Title from container.
Originally broadcast on ABC television during the 2006-2007 season.
Contains all 23 episodes from the first season.
Special features: Disc 6: Bonus episode "A different view of the Walkers"; Walker family tree-- the story behind the making of the compelling new series; Behind the scenes with the brothers-- exclusive set tour with stars Balthazar, Dave and Matthew; The family business-- meet the Olins, a real family behind the success of this all-new, popular TV family; bloopers, deleted scenes and audio commentaries.
Disc 1: Episode 1: Patriarchy
Episode 2: An act of will
Episode 3: Affairs of state
Episode 4: Family portrait. Disc 2: Episode 5: Date night
Episode 6: For the children
Episode 7: Northern exposure
Episode 8: Mistakes were made, part 1. Disc 3: Episode 9: Mistakes were made, part 2
Episode 10: Light the lights
Episode 11: Family day
Episode 12: Sexual politics. Disc 4: Episode 13: Something Ida this way comes
Episode 14: Valentine's Day massacre
Episode 15: Love is difficult
Episode 16: The other Walker. Disc 5: Episode 17: All in the family
Episode 18: Three parties
Episode 19: Game night
Episode 20: Bad news. Disc 6: Episode 21: Grapes of wrath
Episode 22: Favorite son
Episode 23: Matriarchy.
Publisher or Distributor Number:
Link to PAC
More Information