The thirteenth fairy
—De la Cruz, Melissa, 1971- author.
5 available of 13 items

Real life and fairy tales collide in The Thirteenth Fairy, book one in the new middle-grade Never After series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz. Nothing ever happens in Cara Jefferson-Cho's sleepy little suburban town of North Pasadena. The sun shines every day, the grass is always a perfect green, and while her progressive school swears there's no such thing as bullying, she still feels bummed out. But one day, when Cara is walking home on her own, something strange happens. Cara is being followed by Jack Stalker, one of the heroes in the Thirteenth Fairy, a series of books she loves about a brave girl and her ragtag group of friends who save their world from an evil enchantress. She must be dreaming, or still reading a book. But Jack is insistent--he's real, the stories are real, and Cara must come with him at once! Soon, Cara is thrust into the world of evil fairies and beautiful princesses, sorcerers and slayers, where an evil queen drives her ruthless armies to destroy what is left of the Fairy tribes. To save herself and the kingdom of Westphalia, Cara must find the truth behind the fairytales and set the world back to rights before the cycle of sleep and destruction begins once more.

Item Details
Never after
Never after ; 1
Books -- Juvenile fiction.
Characters and characteristics in literature -- Juvenile fiction.
Good and evil -- Juvenile fiction.
Imaginary places -- Juvenile fiction.
Magic -- Juvenile fiction.
Children's stories.
Fantasy fiction.
First edition.
322 pages ; 22 cm.
Other Title:
13th fairy
Never after. 1, The thirteenth fairy
Link to PAC
More Information