Pod vs. pod Squish Series, Book 8.
—Holm, Jennifer L.
EBook
2016

From the New York Times bestselling, Eisner-winning creators of Babymouse, it's green . . . it's blobby . . . it's gross . . . it's SQUISH(!), a comic-book-loving amoeba whose adventures are perfect for fans of Captain Underpants.Uh-oh! Squish's friend Pod just hasn't been himself lately. One minute he's happy-dancing; the next he's sobbing in his soup. What's going on? (Hint: "mitosis" is the process that splits single-celled organisms. That's right, splits.) It is truly pod vs. pod—and may the best pod, umm, win?BONUS: Look in the back to find out how to draw one of the Squish characters and to get instructions for a SENSATIONAL science experiment you can do at home! SHAZAM!Praise for Squish:"Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does." —Kirkus Reviews, Starred"An energetic, good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy." —The New York Times"Simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining." —The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

Item Details
Series:
Squish.
Subjects:
Comic and Graphic Books.
Humor (Fiction).
Juvenile Fiction.
Genre:
Electronic books.
ISBN:
9780307983107
Description:
1 online resource
data file
Target Audience Note:
Text Difficulty K - Text Difficulty 2
LG/Lower grades (K-3rd)
520 Lexile.
2.5 ATOS Level
Notes:
Electronic reproduction. New York : Random House Books for Young Readers, 2016. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Link to PAC
More Information